Free trainnig and online classes subscription details

First, here are the regulations imposed by the Government of Quebec and by Public Health concerning everything related to free-type training:

 

Regulations*

  1. It is forbidden to offer organized group lessons

  • This means that no coach, motivator, supervisor can be present during free training.

  • This also means that no advice or demonstration (whether in video or audio form) can be given.

 

   2. No equipment can be loaned for your training

  • This includes the use of dumbbells, dumbbells, kettlebells, balls ...

 

   3. The changing rooms must remain closed

   4. The physical distance of 2 meters must be respected at all times

   5. On site, only free training will be allowed

 

* Note: For more details on the measures imposed by the government, we invite you to click on this link .

 

Details on free training

We will offer you many time slots (practically all day) for the practice of boxing, kick / thai and tabata. As explained above, you will not be able to use the dumbbells. On the other hand, we will quickly install gymnastic rings to give you more options for physical conditioning and in addition, it will make cleaning easier.

 

How free training works:

  1. To be able to come and practice freely at the Academy, you must reserve your place at the fixed time slot that suits you. Of course, it will be necessary to continue to respect the sanitary rules.

  2. Once you arrive at the Academy, you will take your place in an area with a bag as we have been doing for a few months already, making sure to follow the arrows on the ground. These will be installed within the next 24 hours.

  3. We will set up three spaces for people / families living at the same address (space with more space), a solution that will be ideal for young children accompanied by a parent or both.

  4. Each day, we will provide you with 3 training suggestions: one for boxing, one for kick / thai and one for tabata (this one without dumbbells). For the tabata, you will need to obtain rubber bands at the reception and these will belong to you afterwards. You will of course have the possibility to prepare your own training.

  5. You will be entitled to 45-minute time slots to complete your training over the reserved full hour.

  6. You can arrive at the time of your choice within the chosen time. For example, if you choose the range from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m., you can arrive at 10 a.m., 10:04 a.m., 10:12 a.m. This way of proceeding will prevent everyone from arriving or leaving at the same time.

  7. The free training schedules will be available on the Fliip platform.

 

How online training works

  1. We will be offering a tabata class and a kicker class (the most popular based on your survey responses)

  2. You can either use your current membership or purchase the 15 class pass (see the Memberships section below for details). The lessons will be pre-recorded and broadcast on the Zoom platform. A trainer will be there to supervise, correct and encourage you. In other words, it's like a mix of online classes and free workouts. A great advantage if you are just getting started and need more details on the movements.

  3. In order to avoid bugs, it is preferable to have a computer directly connected by wire to your wi-fi. You can even stream it to your TV for a bigger picture.

  4. Online course schedules will be available on the Fliip platform.

 

Recommendations

  1. For free training, the recommended minimum age is 14 years and over.

  2. As usual, we suggest that you wash your bag thoroughly when you arrive in your zone and repeat it at the end of your free training. The same goes for the gymnastic rings.

  3. As the changing rooms will be closed, you will have to arrive in sporty clothes and leave in the same way. As the cold starts to kick in, we suggest that you bring some warm clothes that you can slip on over your workout clothes.

 

Subscriptions

There will be a person at the reception at all times as well as a person on the floor to ensure compliance with government rules (bag washing, traffic, etc.). If you should not understand the workouts offered each day, the staff on site will be able to answer your questions but unfortunately it will not be possible to demonstrate or correct. Our lawyers have been very clear about this and breaking this rule could lead to prosecution against the Academy and you will understand that we don't want that to happen!

 

As there are many types of memberships at Académie Frontenac, we offer you 2 choices for the following:

 

Option1 - You keep your active membership as it is and you contribute to the survival of your club

 

Option 2- We offer you the possibility of taking a subscription for free training, ie $ 75 for 15 lessons ($ 5 each) and thus put your current subscription on hold.


We are counting on you to respect the regulations. The last thing we want is to have cameras pointed at us. It wouldn't bring anything very positive!

 

The last but certainly the most important thing: We strongly suggest that you stay active, eat well and sleep well these days. We care about your health and want to see you back in great shape when this extraordinary situation is over.

514-525-3037

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

Détails abonnements libre et en ligne

Voici d’abord les règlements imposés par le Gouvernement du Québec et par la Santé Publique concernant tout ce qui touche l'entraînement de type libre:

 

Règlements*

  1. Il est défendu d’offrir des cours de groupe organisés

  • Cela signifie qu’aucun entraîneur, motivateur, superviseur ne pourra être présent durant les entraînements libres. 

  • Cela signifie aussi qu’aucun conseil ou démonstration (que ce soit sous forme vidéo ou audio) ne pourra être donné. 

 

   2.Aucun matériel ne pourra pas être prêté pour vos entraînements

  • Cela comprend l’utilisation des haltères, des dumbbells, des kettlebells, des ballons...

 

   3.Les vestiaires devront rester fermés

   4.La distanciation physique de 2 mètres doit être respectée en tout temps

   5.Sur place, seuls les entraînements libres seront autorisés

 

* Note: Pour plus de détails sur les mesures imposées par le gouvernement, nous vous invitons à cliquer sur ce lien.


 

Détails sur les entraînements libres

Nous allons vous offrir de nombreuses plages horaires (pratiquement toute la journée) pour la pratique de la boxe, du kick/thaï et du tabata. Tel qu’expliqué ci-haut, vous ne serez pas en mesure d’utiliser les haltères. Par contre, nous allons rapidement installer des anneaux de gymnastique pour vous donner plus d’options pour le conditionnement physique et en plus, cela facilitera le nettoyage.

 

Fonctionnement des entraînements libres: 

  1. Pour pouvoir venir pratiquer librement à l’Académie, vous devrez réserver votre place à la plage horaire fixe qui vous convient. Bien entendu, il faudra continuer de respecter les règles sanitaires. 

  2. Une fois arrivé à l’Académie, vous allez prendre place dans une zone avec un sac comme nous le faisons depuis quelques mois déjà en vous assurant de suivre les flèches aux sol. Celles-ci seront installées dans les 24 prochaines heures.

  3. Nous allons installer trois espaces pour les gens/familles habitant à la même adresse (espace avec plus de place), une solution qui sera idéale pour les enfant de bas âge accompagnés d’un parent ou les deux.

  4. Chaque jour, nous allons mettre à votre disposition 3 suggestions d'entraînement: un pour la boxe, un pour le kick/thaï et un pour le tabata (celui-ci sans haltères). Pour le tabata, vous devrez vous procurer des élastiques à la réception et ceux-ci vous appartiendront par la suite. Vous aurez bien sûr la possibilité de préparer votre propre entraînement. 

  5. Vous aurez droit à des plages de 45 minutes pour réaliser votre entraînement sur l’heure complète réservée. 

  6. Vous pourrez arriver au moment de votre choix à l’intérieur de l’heure choisie. Par exemple, si vous choisissez la plage de 10h00 à 11h00, vous pourrez arriver à 10h, 10h04, 10h12... Cette manière de procéder va permettre d’éviter que tout le monde arrive ou parte en même temps. 

  7. Les horaires des entraînements libres seront disponibles sur la plateforme Fliip.


 

Fonctionnement des entraînements en ligne 

  1. Nous allons offrir un cours de tabata et un cours de kick (les plus populaires d'après vos réponses au sondage)

  2. Vous pouvez soit utiliser votre abonnement actuel ou bien prendre la passe de 15 cours (voir la section Abonnements ci-bas pour les détails). Les cours seront pré-enregistrés et diffusés sur la plateforme Zoom. Un entraîneur sera là pour vous superviser, vous corriger et vous encourager. Autrement dit, c’est comme un mélange des cours en ligne et des entraînements libres. Un bel avantage si vous venez de commencer et que vous avez besoin de plus de détails sur les mouvements.

  3. Afin d’éviter les bogues, il est préférable d’avoir un ordinateur directement connecté par fil à votre wi-fi. Vous pouvez même le diffuser sur votre télévision pour une plus grande image.

  4. Les horaires des cours en ligne seront disponibles sur la plateforme Fliip.


 

Recommandations

  1.  Pour l'entraînement libre, l'âge minimum recommandé est de 14 ans et plus.

  2. Comme d’habitude nous vous suggérons de bien laver votre sac à votre arrivée dans votre zone et de répéter le tout à la fin de votre entraînement libre. Même chose pour les anneaux de gymnastique. 

  3. Comme les vestiaires seront fermés, il faudra arriver en tenue sportive et repartir de la même façon. Avec le froid commence à se faire sentir, nous vous suggérons d’apporter des vêtements chauds que vous pourrez enfiler par-dessus vos vêtements d’entraînement. 


 

Abonnements

Il y aura une personne à l’accueil en tout temps ainsi qu’une personne sur le plancher pour s’assurer du respect des règles gouvernementales (lavage de sac, circulation…). Si vous deviez ne pas comprendre les entraînements proposés chaque jour, le personnel sur place pourra répondre à vos questions mais il ne sera malheureusement pas possible de démontrer ou de corriger. Nos avocats ont été très clairs à ce sujet et le bris de cette règle pourrait mener à des poursuites envers l’Académie et vous comprendrez que nous ne voulons pas que cela arrive!

 

Comme il existe de nombreux types d’abonnements à l’Académie Frontenac, nous vous offrons 2 choix pour la suite: 

 

Option1 - Vous gardez votre abonnement actif tel quel et vous contribuez à la survie de votre club

 

Option 2- Nous vous offrons la possibilité de prendre un abonnement pour des entraînements libres  soit 75$ pour 15 cours (5$ch) et ainsi mettre votre abonnement actuel sur pause.
 

Nous comptons sur vous pour bien respecter les règlements. La dernière chose que nous voulons, c’est d’avoir des caméras braquées sur nous. Ça n’apporterait rien de très positif!

La dernière chose mais certainement la plus importante : nous vous suggérons fortement de rester actifs, de bien manger et de bien dormir par les temps qui courent. Nous avons votre santé à cœur et nous voulons vous retrouver en grande forme quand cette situation hors de l’ordinaire sera terminée.

514-525-3037

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc